We Are Parkas

Formed in 2015, original members Matt Banks (Vocals), Owen Stephens (Guitar), George Hopkins (Bass) and Joe Strauss (Drums), We Are Parkas burst onto the indie rock and garage scene with their intense, energetic live performances and relateable poetic lyricism.

Having been featured on Radio X and being labelled band of the week by BBC Upload Bristol, these young lads are sure to make big moves in the future.

A recent line up shift has now seen Chris Nesbitt (back right) take over on Guitar and Darragh Binchy (front right) pick up the Bass with a brand new sound on the horizon.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Spotify